EFFI
CIENT

INCREASE PERFORMANCE,
REDUCE INVESTMENTS!

INCREASE CAPACITY, REDUCE INVESTMENT COSTS.

More capacity and lower energy costs with reduced investment. The storage heat pump with an intelligent control system and other innovative Envola modules ensures that this calculation adds up.

HEATING

VENTILATION

COOLING

WATER HEATING

HEATING

In heating mode, the storage delivers additional energy when the air becomes too cold. The control software ensures the optimal use of the storage so that the heat pump can deliver full power with high efficiency and without using an electric heating element, even when
outdoor temperatures are extremely low. The continually optimised extraction of capacity from the air sourced heat exchanger or energy storage leads to further gains in efficiency.

Compared with conventional air source heat pumps, Envola’s storage heat pump consumes 30% less energy in heating mode.

FIND OUT MORE

COOLING

In cooling mode, everything revolves around utilising the colder night-time temperatures so that the storage can deliver energy when the air becomes too warm. For days when cooling capacity is in high demand, the storage can be actively pre-cooled. Exceptionally high peaks in capacity can be covered in performance mode. In efficiency mode, Envola’s storage heat pump utilises the cooling capacity of the pre-cooled energy storage during the day. In the process, Envola’s storage heat pump consumes 50 % less electricity than a conventional air conditioning system requires for day-time cooling.

This combination of heating and cooling enables energy costs to be reduced by 40% on average.

FIND OUT MORE

VENTILATION

The integration of an energy recovery system into Envola’s storage heat pump for the use of exhaust air from the building enables considerably simpler system designs thanks to the already included exhaust air heat exchanger. Envola’s storage heat pump concurrently supplies the building’s room devices as well as any available heating and cooling surfaces.

The optional Envola room devices take in fresh air from the façade and transfer it to the rooms in filtered quality and at the right temperature. The integrated circulating air function allows for powerful room cooling and can also be used for room heating. In this case, panel heating systems are not required.

Thanks to the simple system concept and the integrated ventilation, investment costs can be reduced by 20% or more.

WATER HEATING

The optional Envola hot water modules set new standards. This advancement is made possible by a consistent focus on the simultaneous fulfilment of high requirements in terms of drinking water hygiene, energy consumption and investment costs.

Hot water is prepared in small modules that are integrated into the indoor unit of Envola’s storage heat pump. From there, the heated water is conducted to taps via plastic pipes with smaller diameters than is currently commonplace. The pipe volume to the tap amounts to less than three litres. The water pressure is increased for longer pipelines. Pipeline lengths of up to 50 metres can be achieved with this technique. In combination with electric preheating, the cumbersome circulation pipe can even be omitted.

This hygienic method of water heating is considerably more energy-efficient and economical than conventional solutions.

EFFI
ZIENT

LEISTUNG STEIGERN,
INVESTITIONEN SENKEN!

MEHR LEISTUNG UND WENIGER ENERGIEKOSTEN BEI NIEDRIGEN INVESTITIONEN.

Die Speicherwärmepumpe mit einer intelligenten Steuerung und weiteren innovativen Modulen von Envola sorgt dafür, dass diese Rechnung aufgeht.

HEIZEN

LÜFTEN

KÜHLEN

WARMWASSER
BEREITEN

HEIZEN

Im Heizbetrieb liefert der Speicher zusätzliche Energie, wenn die Luft zu kalt wird. Die Steuerungssoftware kümmert sich dabei um den optimalen Einsatz des Speichers, damit die Wärmepumpe auch bei den tiefsten Außentemperaturen ohne Einsatz eines elektrischen Heizstabes bei hoher Effizienz die volle Leistung erbringt. Die ständige Optimierung der Leistungsentnahme aus Luftwärmetauscher oder Energiespeicher bringt einen weiteren Effizienzgewinn.

Gegenüber herkömmlichen Luftwärmepumpen erreicht die Envola Speicherwärmepumpe einen um 30% reduzierten Energieverbrauch im Heizbetrieb.

MEHR ERFAHREN

KÜHLEN

Im Kühlbetrieb dreht sich alles um die Nutzung der kühlen Temperaturen bei Nacht, d. h. der Speicher liefert Energie, wenn die Luft zu warm wird. Für Tage mit einem sehr hohen Kühlleistungsbedarf kann der Speicher aktiv vorgekühlt werden. Im Leistungsmodus können sehr hohe Spitzenleistungen abgedeckt werden. Im Effizienzmodus kann die Envola Speicherwärmepumpe die Kühlleistung des Tages aus dem vorgekühlten Energiespeicher bedienen. Dabei verbraucht die Envola Speicherwärmepumpe 50% weniger Strom als eine herkömmliche Klimaanlage für den Kühlbetrieb am Tag benötigt.

In der Kombination aus Heizen und Kühlen ergibt sich eine mittlere Einsparung von 40% der Energiekosten.

MEHR ERFAHREN

LÜFTEN

Die in der Envola Speicherwärmepumpe integrierte Energierückgewinnung für die Abluft der Gebäude ermöglicht durch den bereits enthaltenen Abluftwärmetauscher deutlich einfachere Anlagenkonzepte. Die Envola Speicherwärmepumpe bedient gleichzeitig die Raumgeräte des Gebäudes sowie vorhandene Heiz- und Kühlflächen.

Die optionalen Envola Raumgeräte holen sich die Frischluft aus der Fassade und bringen diese in gefilterter Qualität mit der richtigen Temperatur in die Räume. Die integrierte Umluftfunktion ermöglicht eine leistungsfähige Raumkühlung, die auch als Raumheizung verwendet werden kann. In diesem Fall kann auf Flächenheizungen verzichtet werden.

Durch das einfache Anlagenkonzept und die integrierte Lüftung werden Investitionskosten von 20% und mehr gespart.

WARMWASSER
BEREITEN

Die optionalen Envola Warmwassermodule setzen neue Maßstäbe. Die konsequente Ausrichtung auf die gleichzeitige Erfüllung hoher Anforderungen für die Trinkwasserhygiene, den Energieverbrauch und die Investitionskosten ermöglicht diesen Fortschritt.

Die Warmwasserbereitung erfolgt in kleinen Modulen, die in die Inneneinheit der Envola Speicherwärmepumpe integriert werden. Von dort wird das aufgewärmte Wasser in Kunst-stoffleitungen mit kleineren Durchmessern als heute üblich zur Zapfstelle geleitet. Der Leitungsinhalt bis zur Zapfstelle beträgt dabei weniger als drei Liter. Für lange Leitungslängen wird der Wasserdruck angehoben. Leitungslängen bis zu 50 Meter können mit dieser Technik erreicht werden. In Verbindung mit einer elektrischen Vorerwärmung entfällt sogar die aufwändige Zirkulationsleitung.

Diese hygienische Art der Warmwasserbereitung ist deutlich energiesparender und kostensparender als herkömmliche Lösungen.